Skip To Main Content

School Header

Logo Container

logo-image

Location

Schools

Search Button

Trigger Container

Breadcrumb

Calendar

Liberty Junior PTO Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, May 30
Tue, May 31
Wed, Jun 1
Thu, Jun 2
Fri, Jun 3
Sat, Jun 4
Sun, Jun 5
Mon, Jun 6
Tue, Jun 7
Wed, Jun 8
Thu, Jun 9
Fri, Jun 10
Sat, Jun 11
Sun, Jun 12
Mon, Jun 13
Tue, Jun 14
Wed, Jun 15
Thu, Jun 16
Fri, Jun 17
Sat, Jun 18
Sun, Jun 19
Mon, Jun 20
Tue, Jun 21
Wed, Jun 22
Thu, Jun 23
Fri, Jun 24
Sat, Jun 25
Sun, Jun 26
Mon, Jun 27
Tue, Jun 28
Wed, Jun 29
Thu, Jun 30
Fri, Jul 1
Sat, Jul 2
Sun, Jul 3

Liberty Junior PTO News

Colored pencils, paints and other colorful supplies laid out in circle with "School Supply List" text in middle
Hannah Bui

The district provides each student in grades K-8 with a supply kit at the start of the school year that includes most of the school supplies needed. Below is a list of additional supplies that students need to provide based on grade level for the 2022-2023 school year.

Download the printable version of LJS's 2022-2023 school supply list.

7th Grade

Language arts- Disinfectant wipes

Science- Kleenex

Math (regular)- Scientific Calculator [ex: Texas Instruments 30 series (any version)]

Math (advanced)- Scientific Calculator [ex: Texas Instruments 30 series (any version)]

PE- Running shoes, Athletic Shorts, T-shirts with sleeves, Deodorant, 2 pocket folder (for PE only, not shared)

Art- 9x12 (approximate size) drawing sketch book

Band- Black skirt or pants Black or dark brown dress shoes Method Book (info from teacher) Instrument rental (info coming from teacher)

Chorus-Teachers may request additional classroom supplies at the beginning of the year

Health-Teachers may request additional classroom supplies at the beginning of the year

 

8th Grade

Language arts- Disinfectant wipes

Science- Kleenex

Math (regular)- Scientific Calculator [ex: Texas Instruments 30 series (any version)]

Math (advanced) and Algebra I- Scientific Calculator [ex: Texas Instruments 30 series (any version)]

PE- Running shoes, Athletic Shorts, T-shirts with sleeves, Deodorant, 2 pocket folder (for PE only, not shared)

Art- 9x12 (approximate size) drawing sketch book

Band- Black skirt or pants Black or dark brown dress shoes Method Book (info from teacher) Instrument rental (info coming from teacher)

Chorus-Teachers may request additional classroom supplies at the beginning of the year

Health-Teachers may request additional classroom supplies at the beginning of the year


NOTE: Establishing standard allocations to students is part of funding allocation for each school. Though Lakota purchases many of the basic supplies for students with student fees, it does not alleviate the responsibility of the students to have respect for what is provided to them.

** If students misuse or abuse the supplies given to them, teachers may request parents to provide additional school supplies that would typically be provided through student fees. **

  • back to school